Our team

Jodie Whinfrey FCCA CTA

Jodie Whinfrey photoJodie has been in public practice for over 24 years, working for a number of local practices, during which time she has worked with small, medium and large businesses in a wide range of sectors from farming to manufacturing to professional services. Being the firms Chartered Tax Adviser means she is able to assist with the more complex issues of tax planning. She can be contacted on jodie@whinfreybriggs.co.uk

Samantha Briggs ACA

Sam Briggs photoSam has over 18 years of experience in practice. During which time she has, alongside managing an ever expanding portfolio of owner managed businesses, specialised in the complex issues relating to professional athletes and has developed an impressive portfolio of clients. She can be contacted on sam@whinfreybriggs.co.uk

Sarah Maughan MAAT

Sarah Maughan photoSarah is one of our accounts seniors, she has over 15 years experience gained with local firms dealing with all sizes of businesses in all aspects of accounts, tax and audit, she is involved in the day to day preparation of accounts and tax returns. She can be contacted on sarah@whinfreybriggs.co.uk

Kirstie Garner MAAT

Kirstie Garner photoKirstie is one of our accounts seniors, she is currently studying towards her ACCA qualification, she is also involved in the day to day preparation of accounts and tax returns for sole traders, partnerships and Limited Companies, she has 13 years experience gained with local firms. She can be contacted on Kirstie@whinfreybriggs.co.uk

Kathryn Herring

Kathryn Herring photoKathryn is our payroll and contractors senior, she has over 30 experience working in payroll for various practices and looks after all things payroll. She can be contacted on Kathryn@whinfreybriggs.co.uk

Megan Ibbotson MAAT

Megan Ibbotson photoMegan is one of our trainees who has been with us for almost 2 years, in that time she has passed her AAT qualification and is now studying towards her ACCA qualification. She is involved in accounts and tax return preparation for Limited Companies, sole traders and partnerships. She can be contacted on megan.ibbotson@whinfreybriggs.co.uk

Emily Onions

Emily is our youngest trainee, she joined us after passing her GCSE’s in August 2017, is making great progress and has completed the first two levels of her AAT qualification and is now working on the final level. She is involved in bookkeeping, preparation of VAT returns and preparation of accounts and tax returns. She can be contacted onEmily@whinfreybriggs.co.uk

Tracy Onions

Tracy Onions photoTracy is one of our receptionists and administrators, she will greet you with a smile when you visit us and is an expert brew maker! She looks after all things admin and also looks after our partners. She can be contacted on Tracy@whinfreybriggs.co.uk

Devi Scaife

Devi is one of our receptionists and administrators, she will also greet you with a smile and make a great brew! She looks after the admin and the partners alongside Tracy. She can be contacted on Devi@whinfreybriggs.co.uk

Maximise your capital allowances

Changes from the Autumn Budget.

Find out more.

Why you should choose us...

Whatever type of business or whichever stage your business is at, Whinfrey Briggs offers a comprehensive range of services...

Learn more